Home / News / Governorship Election 2019: APC leads PDP in 22 states declared so far by INEC

Governorship Election 2019: APC leads PDP in 22 states declared so far by INEC

Idowu Bankole On Saturday, March 9, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), conducted Governorship election across 29 out of 36 states and state House of Assembly elections across Nigeria. The official collation of results started on March 10 by INEC, while some results in some states are being suspended basically for security reasons, some have been declared inconclusive and for many other states, winners have been announced. ALSO READ: PDP tasks INEC boss on situation in South-South, Oyo, Kano Below is a list of states where winners have been declared by The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) so far.

STATE                                        PARTY                               GOVERNOR-ELECT
Abia                                            PDP                                   Okezie Ikpeazu

Akwa Ibom                                  PDP                                   Udom Emmanuel

Borno                                          APC                                      Babagana Azulum

Cross Rivers                                 PDP                                          Ben Ayade

Delta                                            PDP                                           Ifeanyi Okowa

Ebonyi                                         PDP                                            Dave Umahi

Enugu                                          PDP                                           Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi

Gombe                                        APC                                              InuwaYahaya

Imo                                             PDP                                               Emeka Ihedioh

Jigawa                                         APC                                               Muhammad Badaru

Kaduna                                       APC                                                  Nasir El Rufai

Katsina                                        APC                                                  Aminu Bello Masari

Kebbi                                          APC                                                   AbubakarAtikuBagudu

Kwara                                          APC                                                    AbdulrazaqAbdulrahman

Lagos                                          APC                                                    BabajideSanwo-Olu

Nasarawa                                    APC                                                    AbdullahiSule

Niger                                          APC                                                  Abubakar Sani Bello

Ogun                                          APC                                                     DapoAbiodun

Oyo                                            PDP                                                   Seyi Makinde T

araba                                        PDP                                                      Darius Ishaku Y

obe                                        APC                                                          Mai Mala Buni

Zamfara                                APC                                                       Mukhtar Shehu Idris
Recall that INEC had declared Sokoto, Plateau, Kano, Adamawa, and Bauchi inconclusive, and rerun is expected in these states on a later date to be announced by INEC.

Check Also

Explosion rocks old Ekiti govt secretariat

There was an explosion in the old secretariat of the Ekiti State Government, Ado Ekiti, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *